Audio Cinema Review

Reviews of your new favorite Audio Cinemas

Episode 12: Eric Busby

September 29th, 2013

Hi all, we are back this time chatting with Eric Busby of both Eric Busby Presents and Darker Projects.

Hopefully I asked your most burning question!

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Status of Podcast

July 19th, 2013

I realize this is rather bad timing, as I had just started the show up. I’m currently running a fundraiser to replace my main computer as its now broken.

Due to this I’m unable to edit any audio currently. However I am trying to replace it with a small fundraiser that I’m running Kickstarter like.

If you are interested in helping out or participating in it please check out http://www.chrisamoody.com/computer-fundraiser/

Thank you,

Chris

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Episode 11: John Ballentine

July 12th, 2013

Sorry for the long delay everyone, but Audio Cinema Review is back!

Tonight we are talking to John Ballentine who is the writer and producer of  Campfire Radio Theater.

Hopefully this episode will get you through till The Sonic Society starts up the Summerstock 2013 for the next episode, hopefully this chat will help pass the time.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Above and Below: Pilot : Review

December 16th, 2012

Hi all, I know its been a long time since there has been anything from us. There will be an audio version of this review soon.

Today we are doing a review of a new Audio Drama called “Above and Below.”

The main character of this audio drama is Marcus Reachman, played by Daniel Macnaughton, who is the only private detective in Midnight City.

Not sure really where Midnight City is, as its never actually defined. However it seems to be taking place either in an alternate earth or far into the future. This area seems to be divided into numbered districts and the higher the number the worse condition you live in.

The voice acting for this is very good, which going by the fact that the entire cast at minimum has acting on other audio dramas, and at most having starred in plays and films.

While the promo is done very well as far as the audio quality is concerned, I do have to say the story while interesting does have several well known clichés. This entire episode’s mystery is the old classic “victim was killed in a locked room locked from the inside.” How many different ways can you do this kind of mystery from?

I would recommend that you check out this audio drama, hopefully they will be releasing the second episode soon.

 

Voice acting: 10/10

Originality:  7/10

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Bad weather

March 2nd, 2012

Please pray for the people of the towns of Henryville & Marysville Indiana. The 2 towns were totally destroyed by tornado’s today. We had a long stretch of storms roll through and a number of people died.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Reviews

March 2nd, 2012

Sorry for the delay, Chris has a new schedule & I have had some issues here in this neck of the woods. We have a show lined out & we will get it out.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Episode 10: Gypsy Audio

January 6th, 2012

Tonight we chat with Gwendolyn Jensen-Woodard and Alex Gilmour of Gypsy Audio.  Items we discuss is how they got started, what they are looking to bring out, and what they are bringing out.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Thanksgiving

November 23rd, 2011

I hope everyone will have a great Thanksgiving! Please be safe out on the roads!!!

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Upcoming shows

November 14th, 2011

Hello everyone! Sorry for the delay on the post, we have been sick here and Chris has been working evenings. We are however, working on some cool shows in the future. We have been in talks with the great people at Gypsy Audio going to try to work out an interview. If you have anything you want us to review or someone to interview, please let us know!

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Episode 9: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi

November 6th, 2011

Bumper: Special thanks to David Ault for providing us with the bumper.
News:
Julie Hoverson of 19 Nocturne Blvd was recently on an episode of SFF Audio. You can find it here: http://www.sffaudio.com/?p=33503

The Sixth Annual Pendy Awards.

You may only nominate material appearing in a Pendant Production

between November 1, 2010 and October 31, 2011.

Review:
Rikki Tikki Tavi (download full audio drama at http://media.audiocinemareview.com/Rikki-Tikki-Tavi.zip)
LifeHouse Theater On-The-Air Audio Dramas (http://www.theaterontheair.com/) is a non podcasting company. Their company specializes in producing stories from favorite classic from literature, history, the Bible. The stories are for purchase in CD and digital format.
Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Powered by WordPress. Theme by Sash Lewis.