Audio Cinema Review

Reviews of your new favorite Audio Cinemas

Review 1: TERMS Season 1

October 1st, 2017

Synopsis: On election night, two-term president Oliver Pierce watches in disbelief from the White House as Charles Dunwalke wins a controversial electoral college victory. With only 73 days before Dunwalke’s inauguration, president Pierce makes a secret decision to act, with historic and possibly catastrophic consequences.

This podcast has had a few times where life has acted like fiction. The ideas for this podcast were started up way back in 2015, long before Trump announced he was going to run for President, however he did wind up saying some of the same things that fictional Dunwalke said while he was running for President.

This podcast could also be classified as a Podiobook if the directors wanted to call it that, as each episode picks up where the former one ended which you don’t find a lot of in episodic stories. This is one of the very few podcasts that I binged listened to each episode in the first season in quick succession, just to find out what is going to happen next.

While this show may not have any actors in it that most audio drama listeners would be familiar with, the group was already well acquainted due to them all working as actors in the Dallas, TX, USA area.

I highly recommend you listen to this podcast, the one thing I wish it had done was offer a version without the intros and outros. Hopefully someday this would be added as one of their Patreon levels, in the future.

Currently they are producing season 2.

Terms Web Site

Terms Patreon page

Other places to read / listen to information about the Terms website:

Dallas News reviews Terms

Audio Drama Production Podcast

Episode 12: Eric Busby

September 29th, 2013

Hi all, we are back this time chatting with Eric Busby of both Eric Busby Presents and Darker Projects.

Hopefully I asked your most burning question!

Status of Podcast

July 19th, 2013

I realize this is rather bad timing, as I had just started the show up. I’m currently running a fundraiser to replace my main computer as its now broken.

Due to this I’m unable to edit any audio currently. However I am trying to replace it with a small fundraiser that I’m running Kickstarter like.

If you are interested in helping out or participating in it please check out http://www.chrisamoody.com/computer-fundraiser/

Thank you,

Chris

Episode 11: John Ballentine

July 12th, 2013

Sorry for the long delay everyone, but Audio Cinema Review is back!

Tonight we are talking to John Ballentine who is the writer and producer of  Campfire Radio Theater.

Hopefully this episode will get you through till The Sonic Society starts up the Summerstock 2013 for the next episode, hopefully this chat will help pass the time.

Above and Below: Pilot : Review

December 16th, 2012

Hi all, I know its been a long time since there has been anything from us. There will be an audio version of this review soon.

Today we are doing a review of a new Audio Drama called “Above and Below.”

The main character of this audio drama is Marcus Reachman, played by Daniel Macnaughton, who is the only private detective in Midnight City.

Not sure really where Midnight City is, as its never actually defined. However it seems to be taking place either in an alternate earth or far into the future. This area seems to be divided into numbered districts and the higher the number the worse condition you live in.

The voice acting for this is very good, which going by the fact that the entire cast at minimum has acting on other audio dramas, and at most having starred in plays and films.

While the promo is done very well as far as the audio quality is concerned, I do have to say the story while interesting does have several well known clichés. This entire episode’s mystery is the old classic “victim was killed in a locked room locked from the inside.” How many different ways can you do this kind of mystery from?

I would recommend that you check out this audio drama, hopefully they will be releasing the second episode soon.

 

Voice acting: 10/10

Originality:  7/10

Bad weather

March 2nd, 2012

Please pray for the people of the towns of Henryville & Marysville Indiana. The 2 towns were totally destroyed by tornado’s today. We had a long stretch of storms roll through and a number of people died.

Reviews

March 2nd, 2012

Sorry for the delay, Chris has a new schedule & I have had some issues here in this neck of the woods. We have a show lined out & we will get it out.

Episode 10: Gypsy Audio

January 6th, 2012

Tonight we chat with Gwendolyn Jensen-Woodard and Alex Gilmour of Gypsy Audio.  Items we discuss is how they got started, what they are looking to bring out, and what they are bringing out.

Thanksgiving

November 23rd, 2011

I hope everyone will have a great Thanksgiving! Please be safe out on the roads!!!

Upcoming shows

November 14th, 2011

Hello everyone! Sorry for the delay on the post, we have been sick here and Chris has been working evenings. We are however, working on some cool shows in the future. We have been in talks with the great people at Gypsy Audio going to try to work out an interview. If you have anything you want us to review or someone to interview, please let us know!

Powered by WordPress. Theme by Sash Lewis.